Transfer Center

The Transfer Center is here to assist you on your journey to the four-year university!  Although course planning for transfer happens with your Academic Counselor, we provide the tools for you to determine the best transfer strategy.  We are the point place for University Representatives to distribute information and provide campus appointments to best inform your application list. Knowing where you want to apply and in which majors is key to creating the most streamlined plan.  Researching your transfer institution will be your top priority.  

We are also here to guide you through the application process.  It can seem overwhelming with the many steps between submitting your application and receiving a decision but we can help.  With workshops and personal advising you can successfully complete the process!

Due to the Covid-19 (coronavirus) epidemic,The Transfer Center's physical office is closed through August 9, 2020; however, we are still available to help you with your transfer process. For assistance with:

General transfer questions/university application process: emaitransfercenter@sbcc.edu 


TAP/Transfer Academy Counselor Assistance: Please email your counselor through Starfish.

Are you ready to apply?
           

UC Application 
UC Application Filing Period:

Spring/Winter 2021: July 1st - 31st, 2020
Fall 2021: November 1st - 30th, 2020

CSU Application
CSU Application Filing Period:

Winter 2021: June 1st - June 30th, 2020
Spring 2021: August 1st - August 30th, 2020
Fall 2021: October 1st - November 30th, 2020   

Staff

Student Program Advisor

Marisa Flores - mcflores2@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Administrative Assistant

Yoli Contreras - contreras@sbcc.edu

TAP Coordinator/ Counselor

Jenny-Erika Barco - jmbarcoquinonez@pipeline.sbcc.edu

 

TAP Counselors

Transfer Academy Coordinator/Counselor

Angela Warren - warren@sbcc.edu

Transfer Academy Counselors

Cami Vignoe - cgvignoe@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Renato Marques - ramarques@sbcc.edu

Timothy Griggs - tigriggs@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Campus Location

Student Services Building
First Floor - Room 140
(805) 730-4347

Summer and Fall Hours 

Responding to emails and available 
for Zoom appointments:
Monday - Friday 8am-5pm

Follow Us

FB logo transfer center