Human resources at Santa Barbara City College.

Human Resources

What We Do


Santa Barbara City College is an equal opportunity employer committed to nondiscrimination on the basis of national origin, religion, age, gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, medical condition, genetic information, ancestry, sexual orientation, marital status, physical or mental disability, pregnancy, military and veteran status, or because he/she is perceived to have one or more of the forgoing characteristics, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reasonable accommodation will be provided for applicants with disabilities who self disclose.



Monday through Friday, 8am to 4:30 pm. 


Staff


If your need is not addressed by the information provided below, contact 805-965-0581 extension 2258 or 2730 for the Senior Office Assistant, Candace Eckert, and your call will be directed to the appropriate resource. 

Human Resources Department Organizational Chart

Michael Shanahan, Esq.
Vice President
Ext. 4734
Deneatrice Lewis
Director
Ext. 4233
Dlewis9@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Rachel Walsh
Administrative Assistant III (confidential) to the Vice President
Ext. 4733
Rewalsh1@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Adrienne Betty
Interim Risk Manager and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Ext. 2266
Aabetty@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Candace Eckert 
Senior Office Assistant: General Inquiries 
Ext. 2730 (Direct) and 2258 (Main Line)
Cmeckert@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Sharon Remacle 
HR Tech III (confidential)
Benefits & Leaves All Employees
Ext. 2713
Saremacle@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Perla Jones  
HR Tech III (confidential)
Faculty and Education Administrators
Ext. 2576
Prjones2@pipeline.sbcc.edu
L. Yvette Decierdo 
HR Tech III 
Noncredit Adjunct Instructors
Ext. 2715
Lydecierdo@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Amitty Kasowski 
HR Tech II
Classified Employees and Classified Managers
Ext. 5114
Ajkasowski@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Gordon Miguel 
HR Tech II
Student and Hourly Employees
Ext. 4747
Gamiguel@pipeline.sbcc.edu
M Glenn Dixon 
HR Tech II (confidential)
Credit Adjunct Instructors
Ext. 4254
mgdixon@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Human Resources
Santa Barbara City College

721 Cliff Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93109

Report a Concern

General Human Resources Contact:
805-965-0581 Ext. 2258
Location: East Campus Office Center, ECOC 3/4

Title IX and Gender Equity